board and staff (2)

Board and Staff

Get to know our team

Meet the Team

Below you will find information on all our staff and the roles they carry out at Liverpool County FA.

Direct email addresses are included, in addition to direct extension numbers. To call the main switchboard, please call 0151 523 4488 (Monday-Friday, 9.00am - 5.00pm).

The team can also be contacted via our main email address for enquiries - info@liverpoolfa.com

               BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chairperson: Ian Wild                                             CEO: David Pugh                                             

Board Member: Gary Berwick                                Board Member: Alan Brown

Board Member: Paul Dawson                                Board Member: Patrick Farrell

Board Member: Joseph Gibiluri                              Board Member: Ravinder Gill

Board Member: David Harrison                              Board Member: David Horlick                                  

Board Member: David Watkins

Board Member: David Woods

staff members

chief executive officer

Contact

(T) 0151 523 4488 Ext. 104

(E) David.Pugh@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To lead the Liverpool County FA team and ensure the business represents the needs of its members.

Supports: Liverpool FC
safeguarding department

Designated Safeguarding Officer

(T) 0151 523 4488 (114)

(E) Gordon.Johnson@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To act as a source of advice on safeguarding matters, but also support training and education.

Supports: Wigan Athletic

Safeguarding Administration Officer

(T) 0151 523 4488 (107) 

(E) Nicola.Ray@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To provide administration support to our Designated Safeguarding Officer

Supports: Everton FC

referees department

Referee Development Manager

(T) 0151 523 4488 (102)

(E) David.Horlick@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To recruit, retain and develop referees of all levels across Merseyside

Supports: Liverpool FC

finance department

Finance Officer

(T) 0151 523 4488 (109)

(E) Kerri.Wall@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To manage the finances across the whole of the business

Supports: Everton FC

football development team

Football Development Manager (Facilities & Investment)

(T) 0151 523 4488 (119)

(E) Anthony.Smith@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To deliver the County FA's Football Development Strategy and develop strong partnerships with key stakeholders, oversee facilities and investment, and manages all Football Development Officers.

Supports: Everton FC

Football Development Officer (Women & Girls and Mar-Comms)

(T) 0151 523 4488 (110)

(E) Anna.Farrell@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To support and develop women and girls opportunities in Merseyside, and to support the delivery of FA initiatives at a local level; focusing on promotion, communication and customer feedback

Supports: Everton FC

Player & Coach Development Officer

(T) 0151 523 4488 (113)

(E) Wayne.Wardle@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To work closely with our County Coach Developer, to deliver the County FA's comprehensive coaching courses and CPD programme, and to support and develop our clubs, coaches, volunteers and players.

Supports: Everton FC

Recreational Football Development Officer (Adult Football)

(T) 0151 523 4488 (121)

(E) Stuart.Carrington@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To provide, support and develop opportunities for non-traditional formats of the game across Merseyside.

Supports: Everton FC

Disability Football Development Officer

(T) 0151 523 4488 (122)

(E) Mark.Horlick@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To support and develop disability football opportunities in Merseyside

Supports: Liverpool FC

County Coach Education (Liverpool)

(E) Jack.Walton@TheFA.com

Role: To work with our Player & Coach Development Officer to ensure coaches in Merseyside are fully supported along their journey

Supports: Newcastle United

FA Lidl Skills Team Leader (Liverpool)

(E) James.Burton@TheFA.com

Role: To manage The FA Skills Team across Liverpool and support the delivery of PE sessions in primary schools

Supports: Liverpool FC

football services team

Football Services Manager

(T) 0151 523 4488 (105)

(E) Steven.Swinnerton@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: To work closely with our leagues and clubs on developing plans to support participation, oversee our FA Charter Standard Programme and manage all Football Services Officers.

Supports: Liverpool FC

Football Services Officer (Coach & Referee Education)

(T) 0151 523 4488 (106)

(E) Karen.Langley@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: Administers all coach, referee and safeguarding courses, working closely with the County FA Welfare Officer, Player & Coach Development Officer and Referee Development Manager

Supports: Everton FC

Football Services Officer

(T) 0151 523 4488 (100)

(E) Mark.Lloyd@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: Administer all aspects of Liverpool FA discipline cases

Supports: Liverpool FC

Football Services Officer

(T) 0151 523 4488 Ext. 100

(E) Joseph.Ryan@LiverpoolFA.com

Role: Administer all aspects of Liverpool County FA Whole Game System player registrations

Supports: Liverpool FC

Football Services Officer

(T) 0151 523 4488 Ext. 103

(E) Wendy.Brown@LiverpoolFA.com 

Role: Administer all aspects of Liverpool County FA Whole Game System affiliations

Supports: Everton FC

Respect Officer

Role: Administer all aspects of the Respect Programme in Merseyside.

Supports: Liverpool FC