2019 Grassroots Football Awards 01

2019 Grassroots Football Award Winners Announced

Merseyside's grassroots heroes named.

Liverpool County FA is delighted to announce the local winners of this year’s FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards.

Throughout the duration of April, people from across Merseyside nominated their grassroots heroes deserving of recognition for their hard work, dedication, passion and overall value when it comes to providing opportunities to play the beautiful game within our county.

Please see below to find out the winners of this year’s Liverpool awards – and a huge congratulations to everybody; both our winners and all those nominated.

Your hard work and commitment to grassroots football is incredible and extremely valued by all at Liverpool County FA.

2019 Liverpool County FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards Winners

Grassroots Match Official of the Year – Karla Wheldon

We Only Do Positive: Respect – Gareth Clarke, Rainhill United

Rising Star of the Year – Elle Whittaker, Crosfields JFC

Volunteer of the Year – Paul Rimmer, Liverpool Homeless FC

Grassroots Club of the Year – Kingsley United

Grassroots League of the Year – Liverpool County Premier League

Grounds Team of the Year – Jimmy Cahill, Keith Peacock and Dave Bourne, Ashton Town

Grassroots Supporter of the Year – Alan Majewska

Grassroots Coach of the Year – Chaz Arora, Kirkby Kings JFC