Merseyside School Girls

Merseyside School Girls U14 & U16 Squads Announced

A brand-new coaching team is also in place for the new season


A brand-new coaching team is in place ready to have an exciting season with the Merseyside County Schools FA Girls Representative Squads, who will be competing in the ESFA National Cup and Northern Counties League and Cups. 

The coaching team include some familiar names across schools and the female game in Merseyside, such as Joe Ryan (Schools FA Secretary), Karl Lysaght (Sefton School Girls), Jo Murray (Alder Ladies & LSSP) and Amy Fisher (Mossley Hill & MSP). 

Thank go to all the coaches, schools and parents who nominated and attended the trials held over September, with an incredibly high level of quality players attending. 

Merseyside Schools are developing a pathway for Representative Football by introducing an U13 District League which will see Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral and Knowsley St Helens take part, which means there’s now a golden thread from U11s to U13 district up to County Level U14 and U16. 

U14 Squad

Anna Roldaan, Liverpool College, Liverpool RTC
Bo Price, Range High, Formby Community Football
Chloe Price, Range High, Formby Community Football
Darcie Taylor, Calderstones, MSB Woolton Girls
Ella Connor, Sutton Academy, Everton RTC
Emilia Lamb, Hope Academy, Newton-Le-Willows/Crossfields JFC
Erin Day, Greenbank High, Hesketh Colts
Gracie May Cotgrave, Prenton High for Girls, Runcorn Linnets/Oxton Girls
Holly Jones, Pensby High, Liverpool RTC
Holly Rimmer, Formby High, Everton RTC
Issy Conway, Range High, Everton RTC
Jass Browne, Bellerive, Liverpool RTC
Jess Brady, St John Plessington, Everton RTC
Maddie Robinson, Birkenhead Girls Academy, Liverpool RTC
Olivia Dalzell, St Edwards College, Liverpool RTC
Emily Melvin, St Hildas, Woolton Barca & Lightning
Sophia McBeth, West Kirby Grammar, Stoke RTC
Phoebe Sheriff, Upton Hall School Catholic Grammar, Everton RTC

U16 Squad

Amber Lashley, St Hildas High, Mossley Hill
Amie Hill, Greenbank High, Crosby Stuart
Amy Shannon, Prenton High, Pennisular Stars Girls FC
Anais Bathily, St Mary's Catholic College, Tranmere Rovers/Oxton Ladies
Beth Topping, Rainford high, Mawdesley
Becks Dillon, Chesterfield High, Crosby Stuart
Emily Garrett, Chesterfield High, Crosby Stuart
Faye Bowness, Broughton Hall, Blackburn
Faye Jones, Fazakerley High, Litherland Remyca FC
Faith Lawrence, Alsop High, Liverpool Feds
Jessie Newton, Broughton Hall, Liverpool RTC
Leah Carlin, Maricourt, Crosby Stuart
Mia Hayes, Chesterfield High, Everton RTC
Paris Gillespie, Broadgreen, Crosby Stuart
Megan Whitfield, St Hildas High, Mossley Hill
Kaitlin Lysaght, Formby High, Crosby Stuart

Joe Ryan, Liverpool FA Football Services Officer and Merseyside County Schools FA Administrator, said: “Over the past few months MCSFA have been working to re-develop and re-establish the Girls U14s and U16s Merseyside Rep Squads, with ourselves, local Secondary Schools, grassroots clubs and both Everton and Liverpool Regional Talent Centres. 

“After all their tireless hard work, it’s fantastic to see the development of two full 11v11 squads along with newly recruited FA qualified coaches and it’s exciting to see how the girls develop over the next coming months.”

For more on the Merseyside County Schools Football Association, please visit

Related News

View All