Sue Henson

Nominations Now Open For FA Women's and Girls' Football Awards

Members of the Merseyside grassroots community urged to submit their nominations for this year's awards.

Nominations are now open for the 2020 FA Women’s & Girls’ Football Awards, with four categories now open for suggestions, and with the winners presented at the Women’s FA Cup Final on 9 May 2020 at Wembley Stadium.

The Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is open to players, coaches, administrators, volunteers and anyone involved in the sport who has made a sizeable contribution to women’s football over a long period of time. Nominees considered will have demonstrated approximately 20 years of service or more to the game.

Click here to nominate

The Unsung Hero Award

This award is open to anyone involved in the sport who has made a recognisable contribution to women’s football during 2019. The nominee does not necessarily need to demonstrate lengthy service to the game but should be able to demonstrate significant impact and contribution to the game within their community or further afield. This can be in an on pitch or off pitch role and provides recognition for someone who goes above and beyond what is expected.

Click here to nominate

The Best Community Football Development Initiative Award

This award will represent the values of our strategy for women's and girls' football. The award celebrates initiatives that encourage girls to believe that football is a sport for them as well as recognise the success of grassroots football development programmes that have inspired women and girls to play.

Click here to nominate

The Education Establishment Award

This award looks to recognise an institution that demonstrates that they have provided girls and or young women to either learn through football, participate in football, compete and or lead in football.  

Click here to nominate

The nomination window closes at midday on Thursday 19 March and all nominations will be pre-assessed by a team of women’s football experts before a shortlist will go forward to a judging panel.

For more information on the awards please click here